Norah’s first week

Again, more somewhat out of order pictures, but they are at least all from a one week period.

Fresh new baby! Only a few hours old.

IMG_0733

Norah’s nice view of downtown Seattle. (This must have been taken early on, because I can see I still had a puke bag with me in the background. Proud to say I never needed it!)
IMG_0737

More brand new baby pictures. She is probably 3 hours or so old at this time. I love that you can see her future-curly, currently-fuzzy hair so well.
IMG_0742

Hmm, I wonder where Norah’s curly hair comes from???
IMG_0744

Flowers from my family.
IMG_0750

IMG_0751

Norah’s first bath, with our favorite nurse, Sun Hee.
IMG_0752

IMG_0761

Sleepy baby.
IMG_0775

Awake baby!
IMG_0776

Headed home in her “Special Delivery” dachshund onesie. Obvs.
IMG_0778

IMG_0784

More meeting Big Sister pictures.
IMG_0788

Kelly: “She has tiny, tiny feet.”
IMG_0791

“And tiny, tiny hands.”
IMG_0793

Norah meeting Grandma.
IMG_0801

Special date out with the Big Sister. After a long, gestational diabetes-induced hiatus from pie, it was good to be back!
IMG_0808

It felt so unbelievably good to be out with Kelly and feel normal. I mean, sure, I’m swollen, in pain, and hopped up on medication still in this picture, but I was able to be fully present with Kelly for the first time since February. I wasn’t nauseous, anxious, distracted, uncomfortable, hungry, thirsty, etc. etc. etc. and I could simply be her mother. I may have cried a lot that first week. Like every time I saw Kelly.
IMG_0811

Just hanging out.
IMG_0817

Andy’s favorite newborn look, the Pursed Lips of Surprise.
IMG_0824

Sisters hanging out.
IMG_0826

Ready for Halloween!
IMG_0850

IMG_0851

And a great shot of Grandma, Grandpa, Kelly, and Norah in downtown Seattle, right before they left to head home.
IMG_2366

About samuelfamily

We are 30-somethings who are completely enamored with our miniature dachshund Goobers, team member Kelly Sue, who joined us in December 2011, and our newest team member, Norah Jo, who joined us in October 2014. We moved from Seattle to Bellingham in 2016, and spend our time traveling locally and globally, and tackling parenting together. We decided we were worthy of a blog after getting married in 2006 and taking a 5 week trip to Europe in 2007. While our day-to-day life isn't always that dramatic or adventurous, we manage to amuse ourselves. Enjoy. Or not. Whatever.
This entry was posted in babies, family, food, home, Kelly Sue, Norah Jo, Posts, Seattle, toddler and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment