4 more days!

It is almost baby time, everyone! I really, truly can’t believe I am still pregnant. Kelly was already a week and a half old at this point, and I’ve had enough trips to the hospital with Laramore that my doctor is amazed I’m still pregnant, too.

While we are definitely on pins and needles, as it could be any time, the baby will for sure be here on Friday morning. We’re so close that I’d rather make it to Friday rather than have a surprise arrival– especially because my doctor scored my favorite anesthesiologist (and yes, it is sad that I’ve had enough surgeries to have a favorite).

In the meantime, we are getting ready with last minute tasks and spending time with Kelly (and Goobers). Andy’s mom was here for two weeks, in case Laramore arrived early, but went home with no new grand daughter! We sure appreciated her help with Kelly, Goobers, and the household chores. Here’s some of their fun:

Enjoying her Illinois souvenirs.
IMG_0608

Dressing up fancy to play pretend.
IMG_0610

IMG_0611

Puddle jumping.
IMG_0612

Goobers!
IMG_2182

An honest photo.
IMG_2205

Nana thinks I’m the best.
IMG_2241

IMG_2246

At the zoo.
IMG_2329

IMG_2335

IMG_2364

About samuelfamily

We are 30-somethings who are completely enamored with our miniature dachshund Goobers, team member Kelly Sue, who joined us in December 2011, and our newest team member, Norah Jo, who joined us in October 2014. We moved from Seattle to Bellingham in 2016, and spend our time traveling locally and globally, and tackling parenting together. We decided we were worthy of a blog after getting married in 2006 and taking a 5 week trip to Europe in 2007. While our day-to-day life isn't always that dramatic or adventurous, we manage to amuse ourselves. Enjoy. Or not. Whatever.
This entry was posted in babies, dogs, family, Goobers, home, Kelly Sue, Posts, Seattle, toddler and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment