Things I don’t want to forget…

That today the exterminator guy asked me if I was feeling better since he saw me last month.

That when we were flying home from IL in June and I was trying not to throw up in the airport, the check in lady asked if I was ok. I told her no and why I wasn’t ok and she was so excited she congratulated us and then told our baggage guy. He shook Andy’s hand and wished him a Happy First Father’s Day. I wish I could have cherished that moment a bit more, but like I said, trying to avoid public puking (which I didn’t, fyi. apologies to those sitting near us on the airplane).

That the closest I have come to crying when telling someone we were pregnant was our pharmacist. I came in to pick up my anti-nausea drugs and he gave me a hug! My pharmacist! A hug!

About samuelfamily

We are 30-somethings who are completely enamored with our miniature dachshund Goobers, team member Kelly Sue, who joined us in December 2011, and our newest team member, Norah Jo, who joined us in October 2014. We moved from Seattle to Bellingham in 2016, and spend our time traveling locally and globally, and tackling parenting together. We decided we were worthy of a blog after getting married in 2006 and taking a 5 week trip to Europe in 2007. While our day-to-day life isn't always that dramatic or adventurous, we manage to amuse ourselves. Enjoy. Or not. Whatever.
This entry was posted in babies, Midwest, Posts, Seattle and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Things I don’t want to forget…

  1. Teresa says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE these memories 🙂 (even the puke part:))–have you thought of using blog2print to turn your blog posts into a book? i have a few and LOVE them 🙂

    so happy for you treasure and andy!

Leave a comment